biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

like the foot on a compass, i'm staying put
October 28, 2003, 6:13 pm

Please send fiestada some major hugs and love, okay? Thanks.

S-M-R and I are acting in a delightful zombie play. No, really. We're going to be in a zombie play! A play about zombies! Zombies! (I'm trying to contain my excitement.)

I play the overbearing yet devoted girlfriend of a sex-fiend who, upon seeing a flesh-craving zombie headed right for her, waxes intellectual about life, love, gender roles, and the promise of generations to come. It's overacting, screaming, and probably making out with Zak.

Yeah, it's the part I was born to play.

We're performing at the space on Halloween, and it promises to be a howling night to remember.

It's also the last time I'm going to party with Mike and Zak for a LONG time...possibly ever. I promise not to get all weepy and sentimental...please, you know me better...okay, so I'm trying to let on that a bunch of my friends relocating to L.A. isn't on my mind, but it is. Majorly. I'm jealous and I'm proud and I'm scared of and for them; what are they doing that I couldn't?

They're leaving. They're uprooting. They're throwing themselves voluntarily into a whirlwind of upheaval to follow their dreams with the Manifest Destiny and all that jazz. I am stagnant, stationary, and never, ever leaving this place.

At least I like what I do--shit, I can't even say that as much anymore.

I sent Snoopy to CNET's classroom to wish him a happy birthday; what ended up happening is that Snoopy forgot the words to his "song" and didn't even utter a birthday greeting. Oops. The plan was for him to sing the singing telegram song from Clue and yell "Happy Birthday, from Miss Biensoul" and then run away. Oh well, at least CNET recognized the movie quote and the intent, which makes me want to have his babies still.

last - next