biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

dammit bauer, get on the phone!
November 25, 2003, 7:58 pm

The following takes place between the hours of 7:00pm and 8:00pm on the day of the last day of school in Maryland before the Thanksgiving break.

The conversation happens in real time.

"Hi!"

"I have to admit, B, I'm a bit disappointed in the way you answered the phone. I was expecting you to say, 'Biensoul' or 'Bauer'..."

"Shit, you're right. Call me back."

*ring* "Biensoul."

"Much, much better, Ms. B. Alright, so I'm thinking about the cd, right? And I need to know if you're...wait, is that 24 on in the background?"

"Huh?"

"Dammit B, hit pause. I have a healthy sense of self-worth, but I can't eclipse Jack Bauer. Listening? Good. Now, for the cd, I need to come over and pull some stuff off the internet. Can we look up titles for songs?"

"Oh yeah, about that CNET, uh, I don't have the cd burner here."

"What? WHERE IS IT?!?"

"It's at college with Christina."

"..."

"Sorry."

"B, you're damn lucky you're helping me out with the scrapbook."

"Are you only using me for my sister's cd burner?"

"What can I say, B, and I hope this makes sense the way I'm phrasing it, but you're a hole-plugger. I have a hole somewhere in my life, you plug it. Cd, scrapbook, whatever."

"You know what, CNET? You only have one role in my life, and you're the token Bruce Springsteen fan; none of my friends like the Boss...you're the only one."

"Sounds like you had a horrible childhood. What can I expect, from a girl from your area..."

"HEY. Kid you may, but tread on the hometown, you may not."

"B, this is your assignment: next time I call, you better answer the phone properly and put 'CTU' behind it, deal?"

"Whatever. Biensoul out." Love you.

"I'm out." Love you, too.

I'm going to have his adorable red-headed, English-teaching, well-read, 24-watching babies. *sigh*

Speaking of 24, thanks to Dave's roommate and Dave's insistence, I am now hooked. I'm on 7:00pm in the first season (not bad for two days' work). Don't spoil it for me.

last - next