biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

i've spent four lonely days in a nyquil haze...
January 28, 2004, 7:28 pm

CNET has spent the past few days at my house, dividing pictures into piles and watching The Office (Greatest. TV. Show. EVER. Thanks, Kat!) while I pore over circles, hexagons, and paper cutters. Endless images of his family before he was even a gleam in his parents' eyes.

We're making, erm, I'm making a scrapbook for his Mom's 60th birthday, and although I don't know any of these people I see in the pictures, I'm connecting with them. Their bad 70s clothes and youthful optimism shines through as clearly as the ratty pictures of my parents' past. Their posed family photos and glimpses of sibling harmony say nothing of petty arguments and borrowed shoes, but of joy in the face of tragedy. By doing this, I'm thismuchcloser to getting him to admit he loves me, or maybe thismuchcloser to a major sucking face session.

Sucking face with the man of my dreams is a far cry for me right now. Unfortunately, having been isolated in my house for three days of weather-related hermit-life has taken its toll on me. I am a walking jiggle of mucus with bizarre NyQuil-induced Starsky and Hutch dreams. I've been participating in bouts of complete and total unconsciousness followed by confused awake-delirium, often resulting in me demanding a cookie or a glass of orange juice from my pillow or wall. The fact that I have to brave school tomorrow (two-hour delay) has not escaped my notice; I'm just wondering how well I'll take to administering a test after spending three days in dirty pajamas and hacking up a third of my lungs.

It is my personal mission for the remainder of this week to do the following: have a good show on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday; be conscious enough to give exams; see Monster and The House of Sand and Fog; make out with CNET upon completion of his mom's scrapbook; weigh myself; get better; and last, but not least, do laundry. A lofty list of goals, but goals nonetheless.

last - next