biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

i could spout out the 'why not?' song from '89 right now, seriously
April 05, 2004, 9:47 pm

It's finally here, and it's happening.

No more will I sit in the corner sulking over dismal stats and poor managing choices! No more will I cower in the face of other jubliant October-files destined to cheer on a team that ISN'T mine. No, dammit, this is my year! The year I happily proclaim to the world, "I AM AN ORIOLES FAN!" without the derisive chuckle of idiots on my right and left.

I'm telling you folks, it has not been an easy road. Us Orioles fans have huddled close together, commenting on our gorgeous baseball palace without a king to crown since Cal left us with nothing but his household name and a few seasons under .500 to boot. BUT NO MORE! Like Epiphany's Tigers, we're on the track back to awesomeness!

In recent years, the lackluster mini-drama of professional baseball has dwindled in the sparkle of my eyes, letting the full-blown NFL fan laid dormant so many years surface, but this year the fire is renewed. Not to say I'm a fairweather fan, but there's something electric about our team right now...I'm sure upon reviewing this entry in October I'll cry, but man, does it feel good right about now.

I heart Harold Reynolds.

last - next