biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

required taste
August 22, 2004, 3:39 pm

I am exhausted, hungover, sore, crazy, and in love with everyone here.

A quick story before I hit my bed...hard:

So Friday afternoon I'm sitting in the Double T with TranceJen, Fiestada, PirateGirl, and my Brooklyn brutha Disco, and Trance asks, "Just what exactly is scrapple?"

I'm glad everyone else was almost as indignant as I was that the Mid-Western states are apparently a scrapply-free zone.

The waitress, bless her, broke down the meaty goodness of scrapple for the benefit of the table and, to cap off her eloquent explanation, said, "It's a required taste."

I looked down to avoid Disco's urgent gaze that seemed to say, "DUDE! THE FUCK!?!" and to also avoid nudging Fiestada and then bursting into laughter.

And then I realized that "required taste" is so unbelievably fabulous I don't care if it was a mistake; thus, a new journal title is born. I can't think of a better way to start my JournalCon 2004 adventure.

Go check out everyone else's stories (and photos of my thong) first, and then come back, okay? You know you love the name-dropping! You know you're sorry you missed the drama! You know you're SO going to Drunk-Geeky-Journal-Summer-Camp next year!

last - next