biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

there are no small parts
April 27, 2004, 7:45 pm

I had four lines.

Granted, I wasn't the most talented person there...not by a long shot. In fact, I was quite certain that the play I helped write was the worst one there, but I certainly didn't expect that.

Four lines.

I know it isn't about that, that I shouldn't care and that I should appreciate the experience...blah blah blah blah.

But I was a bit downtrodden about not being picked by anyone as a star. I was a little sad that no one wanted to work with me, really. I was super disappointed that my worst fears are true...*sigh*.

So I had four lines.

Now I have a better perspective in dishing out leads to my students.

Spent the weekend playing all manners of purchased card games with the amazingly hospitable fiestada. For real, girlfriend can hook up a sister. Most of our over-Phase 10 cigarette smoking and cheap wine drinking and watching the rally on C-SPAN conversation went something like this:

"Dude, we're SO going to England."

"Oh, I know."

"DUDE! ENGLAND!"

"No, seriously, I hear you."

"We're spending time in ENGLAND with katslater this summer! I am so fucking excited!"

"We're going to England."

"Yep, England."

I can't wait.

last - next