biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

my swag is schwagled
February 11, 2006, 11:51 am

The one bright spot in my calvacade of ickiness yesterday was that my swag for WeetaPieCon 2006 was scheduled to arrive. Arrive it did, and as I tore through the boxes of what surely will be deemed Best. Swag. Ever. I noticed something wrong.

Something terribly, terribly wrong.

WeetaPieCon is held in Green Bay, Wisconsin. The coincidence of the mistake sitting in my hands, and the amusing factor, was not lost on me, I have to admit.

My personalized goodness that was to say, "Love, Biensoul@DIARYLAND" read
"Love, Biensoul@DAIRYLAND".

Heh.

So I called the nice people at Oriental Trading Company and politely explained that yes, I had checked my spelling and my invoice had it spelled correctly, but the stickers were not. Boo.

HOPEFULLY, I will get the new ones in time to leave; if not, well, let's just say we'll all have a nice chuckle over my swag when we're there, okay?

And what do you mean, you're not going? Don't you know the HOTTEST people in the universe will be converging on all Wisconsin has to offer (and by lining up to sleep with Brett Favre...mmmmm)? With my beloved by my side this year, I am chortling in my joy. I CANNOT WAIT to get there.

DAIRYLAND, here I come!

last - next