biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

oh yeah, my boots are chartreuse
September 24, 2004, 2:29 pm

I've been busy hiding in the basement of a German discoteque, feeding grapes over sweaty, shirtless boys named Strven and stomping on infidels with thigh-high boots to the beat of industrial/trance music. I only have time for a quick update before I go back to the harsh blacklight, so a quick update:

Life goes on, and it, for the most part, is not just great, it's FUCKING FANTASTIC! (cue trumpets blaring and twitterpated birds doing lovey-dovey circles in the air)

Before you start thinking Miss Biensoul done left you for a boyfriend, uh, things aren't to that point. Yet. Things are good; so good in fact, that last night, after Back-to-School night, when I discovered my classroom had been broken into and a bunch of my wonderful kids' stuff had been stolen, CNET2 stepped into the boyfriend-role of letting me be upset, letting me calm down, and then taking me for a drive where he shared his smiggities and talked in an over-the-top B'more accent, hon for the better part of fifteen minutes to make me laugh. That's awesome.

School is the main focus, and it is phenomenal. I have amazing, talented, and genuinely DARLING children; I'm very, very lucky. The cloud of doubt surrounding my decision to stay has a silver lining, after all.

Anyway, brief check-up. It seems that's all I have time/energy/stamina for these days, but don't we always write when we bitch? Maybe this is a good thing.

I love you all.

last - next