biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

five and a half reasons i'm a bad person
March 27, 2003, 8:04 pm

Five Reasons Why I'm a Bad Person:

1. During play practice today, I was very short with a boy who had to leave practice early for one reason or another.

2. I sneered at my sister when she offered me a hearty "hello!" this afternoon.

3. Despite it constantly reminding me by virtue of its odometer, I have not taken my car for an oil change in roughly 6,000 miles. This is very bad.

4. Money/time that should have been spent on the oil change/tune-up has been spent on vast collection of expensive underwear from Lane Bryant (but you would DIE to see this: sunflower print bras and thongs, fruit themed ones, oh my!) that was FAR too much money to spend on underwear and not car necessities and/or starving children in some other country.

5. Aforementioned purchase of underwear somehow makes me feel better about myself, as if having matching bras and thongs really makes a hill of beans of difference that I have yet to grade my students' Word of the Day quizzes from two weeks ago.

5 and a half. The real reason I bought so much underwear was because it was on sale and since I didn't feel like washing my clothes, I was out of underwear. Hey! It's spring! New collection is out!

So Zak and Paul came to my classroom today to talk to my kids about acting, Shakespeare, etc. It was tons of fun. I was surprised that my "best" class was completely dead, and my "worst" class was really into it. I was pleased with how the day turned out, but I'm super stressed because I haven't even begun to think about sub plans for tomorrow for the drama festival field trip. It will be insane, to say the least.

Also insane: cast/crew wrap party for the film. I can't believe that filming is finally over on that thing. It'll be nice to have my weekends back. I'm REALLY looking forward to Saturday when I can sleep in once and for all.

I need to thank everyone for the recent spaight of kind emails/guestbook entries kicked my way in the past few days. Y'all rawk my socks, trust me.

last - next