biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

cider house rules
June 09, 2005, 10:01 pm

Right as the closing credits were rolling, I could tell we were both crying. He was crying because Dewey from Malcolm In the Middle died and the movie was sad; I was crying because I felt too connected to it.

Tobey Maguire leaves his life of adventure to do the right thing, what he was meant to do, and to go back home to carry on the torch his mentor left for him. Without sounding too melodramatic (too late), this is what I live with everyday.

Tomorrow I have a sub because I'm to corral all graduating seniors in their graduation practice. I am supposedly someone they will actually listen to and respect when I admonish them to "pipe down." This is my gift and my burden, I guess. I chose it for myself and it chose me.

CNET is leaving; tomorrow, the last real day of school before exams, is his last day. He starts grad school on Monday. He gave me the new Nick Hornby book and a message, "Remember B, you will work here forever. For the first time, I'm thinking that's not such a bad thing." Yes.

On Monday I watched Chappelle's Show Season 2 with Fiestada, and despite the fact we haven't been hanging out that much, we flipped back into our old routine. I swear, if anyone can read my mind, it's her.

I'm concerned aboutDave, but haven't had the time to get in touch. Have I seriously become one of these people?

Saturday night brings H.Y.T.O.fest and the dawn of a new summer; the question is...how will it turn out?

I shake my Magic 8 Ball and it says it's too soon to tell. I can tell you one thing, I'm going to miss the class of 2005 dearly.

last - next