biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

save a horse; ride a cowboy
November 18, 2004, 8:32 pm

Lefty and I shut down the bar (again) last night, prompting a late-night trip to Taco Bell and then me leaving my car at said bar to have him take me home. I know we had a huge argument about me washing his clothes ("You don't have to" ; "I will! You can't go into school tomorrow with your shirt smelling like THAT!" And back and forth and back and forth...) and then I woke with a start at 3:45am screaming, "I FORGOT TO ADD THE FABRIC SOFTENER!" or something along those lines.

Anyway, we're still not in love. It's never going to happen. NOTHING is ever going to happen. This is frustrating beyond belief, dear darlings. Guess I'll have to go to Weetacon to make myself feel better.

So CNET and I spent a lovely day today watching The Office Special ("I gotta tell you Ms. B.," he sniffed, "that show may be the closest thing to perfection that this world may ever see.") and playing ping pong.

Did I mention that I couldn't find my car again this morning because Lefty drove me home from the bar and spent the night at my house (again in separate beds)? Oh, goody.

CNET is worried, he says, because he's afraid I'm going to get hurt. "You wear your crushes on your sleeve, B," he said, "I mean, you're the greatest and all, but seriously, I don't think saying you're going to have a million of his babies is helping you any." We also have a weight contest between the two of us in order to live with ourselves.

Anyway,

last - next