biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

to add insult to injury, i did it as a JOKE
March 14, 2004, 12:11 pm

So, I followed the nice man's advice from the commercial, swallowed my pride, and filled out a personality profile because I thought surely, SOMEONE would be compatible with me with 100 miles of my house. I spent a half an hour filling out the test, updating my "profile" with cute, quirky comments, and then I waited for the magic to happen. I was told to wait for 40 seconds for my "matches" to appear to me. So I waited.

And waited.

And waited.

Finally, a screen appeared saying:

"At this time, we are not able to identify a match for you.

We require that any match we provide be highly compatible with your values, beliefs and attitudes. This standard means that thousands of users are often not matched right away.

You came here looking for a lot more than a dating service. You came looking for a healthy and successful romantic relationship, one that has a good chance at longevity. While there may be hundreds of singles who might make an interesting dinner date, we are holding out only for those members that truly want what you want, have what you're looking for and are compatible with you on the very deepest and most significant personal levels.

We are optimistic that we'll find the right matches for you and hope you will remain optimistic too. We don't intend to lower our standards and you shouldn't either. We ask for your patience during this process and assure you that the right match will be worth the wait."

I've been rejected by a stupid computer dating service.

If a girl can't rely on highly technical stuff to set her up on a date, what chance does she have in this world?

last - next