biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

all hail the film crew
February 07, 2003, 8:03 pm

Well, this is it. The film crew is on its way to my house. They'll be shooting here all day tomorrow, all next weekend, and the Friday after.

I'd be lying if I said I wasn't nervous. The truth is, I'm petrified. Why, you may ask yourself, when my house is gorgeous and my family is awesome and the film crew rocks?

Well, okay:

1. I'm a little nervous that, in my busy schedule and subsequent loafing, I've neglected to truly prepare my room for being emptied. What if the art department is pissed they have to vaccuum, or worse, discovers that I'm a slob?

2. I don't think my family truly appreciates the breath and scope of the film-making process. Their lives will be seriously impacted by the film crew and the schedule.

3. What if, god forbid, something breaks/gets befouled/needs repainting-respackling, etc? I think I'd cry.

4. What if it doesn't turn out to look the way they envisioned on film?

I'm full of the jibbly-jibblies, and I'm not sure how to shake them. I usually only get this way if I haven't done my share of the work or have waited too long to accomplish something and I'm awaiting the inevitable blame to be thrust in my direction.

Another snow day today. At least I got some sleep, because I won't be doing much of that over the next few days.

last - next