biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

i fed a giraffe and it gave me strep throat
November 21, 2007, 12:10 pm

When celebrating your first anniversary with the man o' yo' dreams, it's probably best not to get strep throat from feeding a giraffe, miss a presentation, and spend the next three days oozing snot all over the place. I'm just saying...

Greetings, all! Happy Thanksgiving! Bob the Builder and I spent our first anniversary in South Carolina with the lovely and talented Nat and hubby Cory, enjoying the sights, and the sights inside a doctor's office for FIVE hours (I wish that was hyperbole). The great thing? We discovered we can get along famously in a car for sixteen hours, listen to bad 90s R&B and sing at the top of our lungs without feeling self-conscious, and we have hotter relations when both our teams lose. Win-win-win.

This school year, I have to tell you, is the BEST. EVER. Why did I spend so long in 9th grade hell when there are SENIORS to be taught?! Seniors, ladies and gentlemen!!! Beautiful times, great learning, and all the good things that go along with gorgeous classes. I'm thrilled with my job at this point, and thrilled even more with the way things are going.

I wish I was in touch more often; seriously, I do. It's so much easier to journal when you're sad, depressed, or otherwise angsty than it is when you're elated and happy and feeling great all the time, no matter the season or the situation. I will try to do better.

You have my sincerest wishes for a happy, happy Thanksgiving. We have so much to be grateful and thankful for, my lambs!

last - next