biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

in which i complete a survey-thingy that you'll read anyhoo
November 12, 2005, 12:51 pm

I stole this from LA, spiritual guide to the stars, erm, me, who had stolen it from Pratt, the blogger everyone at work can agree on.

Twenty Questions...

1. What's for breakfast? - A bowl of Golden Grahams, which I remember correctly as being freakin' delicious, and some football. I LOVE being home for the weekend.

2. Do you read a newspaper daily? - Every morning I listen to the Washington Post commercials and think, "Man, I need to subscribe in order to make myself a better person." I also check the MSN Gossip column regularly to stay on the up and up. It beats watching the constant flow of FOX NEWS here at the parents' compound.

3. What do you do when you can't sleep?- Read next to Thumper and casually stroke his inner thigh to see if he's up for it. Play with Jack and Jill.

4. Say a word that sums up your mood today. - Currently? Bewildered. It's lunchtime, and the Navy game is on, and I'm having a great time, and all I've been doing is obsessing about my relationship. Not that there's anything wrong with that...

5. Do you remember your dreams? - Mostly. I know how boring it is to read recounts of people's dreams, so I'll say I've had recurring dream since I was a kid and you can email me for a breakdown.

6. Name something from your dream last night? - I remember a fragment: that I was late for school play that I had never rehearsed, and I was trying to get the driver to turn around.

7. Name a food that describes you. - Does a condiment count? Honey mustard, if only because I have it running through my veins.

8. Today you are wearing � A "Peace, Love, and Scrapbooking" long-sleeved t-shirt and brown corduroys. Screw you for judging me!

9. What's in your pockets? - A receipt from Starbucks that I absent-mindedly shoved in my pocket the last time I wore these pants.

10. Did you sing in the shower today? What did you sing? - That "Respect" song by Elastica that they sang on Scrubs.

11. What's the last song you heard? - The theme song to MST3K

12. Looking forward to the holidays? - With these adorable Christmas bags I purchased from the school fundraiser? YOU BET!

13. Where do you want to be this instant? - Honestly? In bed, reading or on the floor, scrapbooking. Instead, I'm semi-dressed to go to lunch with my parents and the Navy game is on.

14. What's for lunch? - See above.

15. What's something you would like to do soon? - Fill my tummy with chicken fingers or something else I shouldn't have.

16. Reading anything now? What is it? - I'm reading Goodnight, Nobody by Jennifer Weiner; it's awesome, but I'm a fan. I also just finished The Hotel New Hampshire by John Irving...okay, I finished it two weeks ago, but you're still impressed by how smart I am, right?

17. What's for dinner? - Apparently, Mom and Daddy are springing for dinner, too, to welcome me home. Awesome.

18. A Favorite part of the day is � Going to sleep next to Thumper, and scratching his shoulders as he coos...it is too cute.

19. Are you happy? - Mostly; currently I feel like The Man is getting me down with his stupid standardized testing and grading and play-directing and money-taking. Ask anyone, I'm a very cheerful gal, but recently I haven't been myself. It's the clove of seasons.

20. Will your friends do this meme? Only if I say "NO" so they'll do it out of spite?

Thanks, darlings.

last - next