biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

are you ready for some football?
October 05, 2004, 9:31 am

There is nothing, and I mean NOTHING, in the world like Monday Night Football. There's Madden, there's pompous music and honkytonk, there's grown men in full battle-regalia and painted faces with clever signs, and there's just NOISE. Oh, and there's beer. (Lots and lots of BEER. Like, so much beer, you couldn't shake a stick at it...you know, if the urge to shake a stick at beer overcame you suddenly.)

Which brings me to why I've only slept for approximately ninety minutes: I went to Monday Night Football last night. I wore my Ravens gear and I shouted until my voice went dead, and I nearly sobbed when they lost (see "beer" paragraph above). I took pictures with my cell phone, called out Ray-Ray, and completely flirted non-stop with CNET2 as he sat by my side, despite his love for the Redskins.

Yes, the man came to Monday Night Football with me and rooted for the Ravens. I'm well-aware that no self-respecting boy will turn down a ticket to a game, let alone a Monday Night game, but seriously, he came to see the Ravens, who he hates, play the Chiefs, who he hates even more. Call me swooning, and then call me drunk as shit because to make up for inviting him, he bought me about twenty $7.00 beers. For some reason, free beer always tastes better to me (Natty Boh, anyone?), but those tasted AWESOME.

Anyway, I'm ditching the CNET2 moniker for him as it isn't really fair; from now on, he's Lefty.

I'll put up pictures soon.

And welcome KatSlater stateside, folks. She's here. I feel a Rock Star Slumber Party coming on!

last - next