biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

'cause here i go again on my own
September 14, 2004, 9:36 pm

Oh God. Here it goes again.

New English teacher? A guy? Remember how I gave up CNET this summer? Well, let's just say it didn't take me long to find a CNET2 (sillier, 1/4 Greek like me, well-read, loves the Peanuts characters and, unfortunately, the Redskins). Dammit, dammit, dammit. I may have to make out with him after class. (We shut down the bar Monday night...oof.) The only difference is, I think he likes me back, which is funny, because I honestly can't remember the last time that really happened.

What IS it about silly crushes, I mean, is it permittable to admit to people that at 26 years old, a person still has CRUSHES?!?! Not just Kyle Boller (bless him) / Tom Cruise / Jon Stewart crushes, but on real people? Kind of like my-heart-is-beating-super-fast-and-I-think-if-I-flip-my-hair-it-might-be-cute-but-you-are-a-tough-one-to-figure-out-and-oops-I-put-my-hand-on-your-leg-but-you-didn't-mind way? Where you're three seconds away from writing a note that says, "Do you like me? Check 'yes' or 'no'!" and you know some mean teacher is going to make you do something or say something humiliating in front of him? I mean, are these things OKAY given how old I am, and that he WORKS with me?

Anyway, that's just bugging me right now. You may consider this my adorably twitterpated sixteen year old entry for the year.

last - next