biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

you are what you love, not the other way around
February 20, 2003, 11:22 pm

Second go at this entry...three in one day? You should be so lucky. *kiss*

Went to see Adaptation with CNET. It was fabulous, save for about 15 minutes. For a detailed analysis, leave me a note in the gbook and I'll get back to you on it.

I was styling in my film-student-goes-to-the-movies-with-the-masses get up (haughty elitist attitude included): 1995 faded red/blue Vans, olive cargo pants, navy blue Homestar Runner hoodie (with web addy on the back), and the creme de la creme--my hair in two low pig tails. I looked, if I do say so, and I usually don't, adorable.

Me: How do you like my snobby film student look?

Him: I can't believe you'd be so insulting to ask my opinion of an outfit YOU'RE wearing, ESPECIALLY with the pig tails.

Me: Oh, you like the pig tails, eh?

Him: I LOVE the pig tails. They're awesome. They suit you.

I could have floated right into the theater, but he paid for my large Sprite and we had to walk.

After the movie (again, if you want to talk about my issues about it, sign, we'll talk, no big whoop), we went to TGIFriday's, which if you remember correctly, is where I went with Skippy last week. Same waitress.

CNET got up to go to the bathroom, and the waitress approached me with resignation.

Her: Um, are you going to the movies?

Me: No, we just got back. Saw Adaptation. It was fantastic. How are you?

Her: *nervous giggle* Oh, I'm fine. I know I recognize you, but, uh, that's not the same guy you were with when you were in here last week, is it?

Me: *embarrassed laugh* Uh, no.

Her: Oh, that's...okay...I mean, no, that's great...so, I'm seeing The Hours tomorrow...

My life is freaking great.

We went to Tower Records where I snapped up the first Guster cd, which I have loved but never owned on cd, and the soundtrack for You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown, because I'm a sucker.

This unexpected week off has been both wonderful and a liability: I'm in total slacker mode (bad), my play was canceled with no discernable redo date (bad), I graded no papers (bad), and I'm dreading school on Monday (bad). On the good side, I've had a week off work, and I needed it.

Sorry for so many entries this week; I guess I feel if I have something tangible and written, I feel as though I've been productive. I promise I won't use you for my own self-validation anymore...okay, we both know that's a lie, but I'm not only using you for sex, okay?

last - next