biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

my computer and other things that have shit the bed
October 07, 2005, 5:59 pm

Okay, so I'm running around like a crazy person, trying to simultaneously change out of my paint-speckled pajama bottoms and clean the dishes, when Harley comes up from downstairs and... SORRY ABOUT THAT...look at the title of this entry...duh. Anyway, Harley ran upstairs and did something or said something I apparently I wanted to document at the time, but didn't. Many thank yous to those that took an active interest in my love life and my dirty laundry; happily, Thumper and I ironed out what I call "the issue" and hopefully it won't wrinkle up again for another year or so. Hee. Right now we're deliriously excited about San Diego and JournalCon, which is only a scant few days away. Thumper insisted that the Sisters Biensoul be reunited in full force so he purchased a ticket for Christina (!) to join us on our flight. We fly out Tuesday and will spend the week through Friday with Nicki and Nick, and then JournalCon, and then fly out on Sunday. Good time all the way around. I have to admit I'm peeing my pants in anticipation of seeing TranceJen, my gurrrrrl, and way too many other cool people to bother with all the typing, but are, and that I wouldn't be humping any statuary without them. The computer has been on the fritz, and it mostly has to do with the torrential downpours outside; I painted a bookcase on Thursday in the midst of my vomiting, and left it outside. I now have a ruined bookcase and grass the color of "Nutmeg Satin" (hee hee har har...nutmeg).

last - next