biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

squee happens...shit
January 04, 2005, 1:08 pm

If there's any reason to doubt that I'm crazy in the head, let me throw this meaty morsel at you: I am trying to sabotage my own happiness.

That's right, I, apparently, don't want to be happy. Ever.

Sunday night: I am still in a blissful state after spending umpteen hours rollicking in bed, eating omelettes, and watching Cujo (unfortunately...did you know that was Danny Pintauro of Who's the Boss? fame?), and I am relaxing in Thumper's arms when the melancholy and the self-preservation kicks in. Oh yes, I picked a fight. I picked a fight because I am trying to sabotage my own happiness. I picked a fight because I am trying to lose. I picked a fight because I am petrified that this is going to work out and I have too many bartenders to sleep with before this becomes a reality.

Luckily for me, Thumper is not only observant, but has a black-belt in diva-handling. He won't let me get away with it; he wouldn't let me leave in a huff, and he did it in exactly the way I need (but don't want). He didn't suck up, he didn't coddle me, but he wasn't mean. He wanted me to talk about it; for real, not whining or simping out. What a fucking novel idea; finally, a guy that gets it...and me.

Which is why I picked the fight in the first place. My reputation as a hardcore party girl is devastatingly at risk here, my dear darlings. I am in trouble because a) he'll hurt me (again) and b) I am in trouble.

This, to put it bluntly, sucks.

"Agent Biensoul, you do realize that this is a GOOD THING, right?"

"Agent Megan, then why the hell am I so fucking pissed off about it?"

"What are you pissed about?"

"Him."

"Why?"

"Because I---llll---shit, I love him."

"Be happy."

"Okay."

And so I'll try.

last - next