biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

SURPRISE! uh, not really
January 22, 2006, 3:06 pm

It's no secret that I'm not really good with secrets; oh, I'm okay with OTHER people's secrets, just not my own. I mean, I often channel Mrs. Peacock with "my life is an open book" (though I'll disagree that "I've never done anything wrong")...you're reading this, aren't you?

So it must be no secret that I'm HORRIBLE with surprises. I am absolutely no good with them; if I buy someone a present I know they'll love, I'm desperate to have them open it immediately, or at least hint to what it is so they'll guess. If there is a surprise for someone else I know about, I'm horrible at keeping my own excitement at bay, and often give away THAT surprise, too.

I have a long history of ruining surprise parties, a LONG history. Here is a comprehensive list of the surprise parties I've ruined because of neglect or my general idiocy:

1. Melissa's 15th birthday party: I had a soccer game. I was late. I was running across her front lawn when she pulled up to the house. "Mom, why is Jessi Biensoul running across the lawn?" she allegedly pointed out.
2. Heidi's bridal shower:

last - next