biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

and other metaphors
December 10, 2002, 2:22 pm

"There is within me, and with sadness I have seen it in others, a knot of cruelty borne by the stream of love..."--James Hurst

I am sometimes mean to the ones I love.

I am sometimes mean to my students who really depend on me or who cling to me, simply because I don't feel like dealing with them today.

I am sometimes extremely cruel to my sisters because I'm annoyed with them, or if unforgiveness rears its thorny head (it happens more often than I care to admit).

I am sometimes short with my colleagues; I am always short with the ones I don't respect.

I am sometimes inclined to whine or be petty, or to trash others behind their backs because I think I could do/be better than them; I find more often than not, the opposite is true.

last - next