biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

i don't want you feeling like i do
April 04, 2003, 7:01 pm

"Come on baby, get me into the car,

out on a bender waiting for you,

get me out of the bar;

I don't feel like staying,

I just want something to do,

I just want to sleep it off with you...

pour me into you...

I don't want you feeling like I do,

yeah, yeah.

I just want you twisted with me, too,

yeah yeah.

I don't know what I've been trying to prove,

yeah, yeah.

Every time I get too fucked to move,

yeah yeah." --Superdrag, "Feeling Like I Do"

A boy who thought flowers were far too cliche brought me a cd on our first date. Good move.

Today at duty, I was asked by the lacrosse coach (a good buddy of mine) to keep the clock at tonight's game. Seeing as how I had costume making for the show until 6:00pm, I politely declined, adding for him to keep me in mind for any future games he may need me. Scoffing at my GB Basketball shirt, he muttered something about me being on the bandwagon (as our basketball team is really good; lacrosse team, not so much). The basketball coach, who happened to be near by, nearly screamed, "Jess isn't on the bandwagon! Are you kidding? SHE DRIVES THE BUS!" Fun-ny.

The kids did their presentations today, and I have to admit, I was amused. Some were really good (the "Hawaiian" Romeo and Juliet that included Hawaiian music, fake palm trees, and beach towels; the "Outsiders" Romeo and Juliet, complete with Michael Jackson "Beat It" video dance moves and a dead "Pony Boy"; the "Spongebob" Romeo and Juliet that involved Squiward drinking JellyFish Poison and Sandy the Squirrel offing herself with Mr. Crabs' "Happy Spatula") and some were obviously thrown together at the last second (evidenced by a group of kids standing around, forgetting what their parts were and reading from the book). On the whole, I was astounded by the creativity of my kids when they're given free-reign over an intense project. (Suntan lotion as a sword? Brilliant! Romeo as the Referee between George Foreman Mercutio and Mohammed Ali Tybalt? Great!) I'm glad I videotaped it.

"Are you okay?"

Um, I guess, well, actually no.

You're not yourself. You haven't been all week, I've noticed.

Well, I've had a bad week.

You'll be okay. Just cheer up, okay? You keep everyone else cheerful here, so if you're upset, we'll all fall apart.

Thanks. (the preceding was a conversation with one of my media center ladies and myself this morning)

It's a good thing I'm not in a relationship right now. I'd be dragging everyone down.

last - next