biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

a room, a room, my room for a room!
October 05, 2003, 2:21 pm

Moving = the transfer of lots and lots of shit.

Really.

This process of moving my room from its former place in a 10'x14' ft. space to a bigger, more privacy friendly space down the hall should not have taken two weeks, but it has. I'm having to do it all myself as my sister Christina basically said, "Hey, it's not my fault you want my old room. You move it." I think I'm entitled, seeing as how she has moved to college and I'm still at home (which I agree is both bogus and sad).

See, I'm not what anyone would call "efficient" or "practical" or "sparse" in how I operate, keep, or organize anything in my life; double goes for my stuff. A long line of proud Biensoul packrats have preceded me, and I'm only following what my genetic legacy has laid before me; we're not hunters, but we're most certainly gatherers. GATHERERS.

To wit, I have just emptied six garbage bags full of softball helmets, batting gloves, and gym socks into my old room/my sister's room. I am trying to navigate my way through a floor full of empty drawers, videotapes, and wires so I can both get my stuff out of my old room and into my new room while doing vice versa for her. It has NOT gone smoothly.

Reason should have dictated emptying one room of its contents and then switching...who am I kidding? I've never done a reasonable or rational thing in my life. I'm left with an upset mother and a broken curtain rod, both mocking my horrendous housekeeping abilities and my penchant for all things slovenly.

At least now I have a walk-in closet. So there!

last - next