biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

buttcheeks
February 6, 2002, 5:32 p.m.

"I love ya baby, but all I can think about is kielbasa sausage; your buttcheeks is warm..."--Tenacious D

Good lyrics, indeed; important lyrics, I think. The "is warm" thing bothers me, though. Is it really "is warm," making it grammatically incorrect (buttcheeks being plural, the correct conjugation of the verb would be "are")? Or is it supposed to be "buttcheeks'", a sort of slang-contraction giving the buttcheeks possession of the warmth? I'm confused.

In other news, new semester began on Monday, and man, am I psyched about these kids. First, they're darling children who want to work hard; second, they didn't give my substitute any problems today; and third, I have them all on the hammer because my first period is an honors' class, my second period contains only seniors, and my third period class contains all repeaters, so they all have to pass my class completely! Muhahahahaha!

Um, why is there a scaly, disgusting growth next to my thumb? Gross.

I'm going to go lie in bed and read. It's a good day for it.

last - next