biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

dress dilemma
May 17, 2002, 8:38 p.m.

Prom is tomorrow night.

I spent three hours looking for something to wear this afternoon. It has taken me longer to NOT find a dress to wear as a chaperone than it took for me to find both my junior and senior prom dresses combined.

It is not easy for a girl like me to find a dress that I look decent in, and before I start on a body-image defamation tirade, I'll just say that basically, every thing that might fit me is too dowdy looking to even try on.

On the bright side, a number of my students have asked me to dance with them, so I can't be doing everything wrong, can I?

last - next