biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

isabel is a-comin'
September 18, 2003, 11:50 am

As I type, there are clouds rolling in at an alarming rate; the wind is constant, getting faster and faster.

Dude, this is going to suck.

I've prepared myself the best I can for Isabel; I watched my parents put our lawn furniture in our garage and get a few more flashlights.

No school today, and probably not tomorrow, either.

This isn't like Hurricane Floyd where we had off school and nary had a drop of water.

I think it's really coming.

This may be my last entry for a while, and I'm sorry to disappoint my loyal readers who expect sordid tales of drunken debauchery. This should tide you over: boobs, thongs, beer, drunk, bikini wax, whore.

There, that should do it.

Oh, and check out the cool email KatSlater sent me:

"The paomnnehil pweor of the hmuan mnid.

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer

in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is

taht the frist and lsat ltteer be at the rghit pclae. The rset can be

a total mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is

bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the

wrod as a wlohe.

Fcuknig amzanig huh?"

I guess that explains why I can still read my students' essays, and why you can still understand my entries when I type them shitfaced.

*kisses* Pray that my power is on tomorrow!

last - next