biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

*cue Nintendo theme song of your choice*
June 11, 2003, 4:02 pm

This is what happens when a good friend has way too much time at work: funny business cards based upon a comic that Dave drew our freshman year of college!

He's a videogame tester. No, really, that's what he does. He sits in a cubicle and plays "Grand Theft Auto" and "Operation:Desert Storm" all day, then writes up reports about bugs and problems and stuff. It's a perfect job for him, and he works with SMR, so that in itself is incentive for the damn coolest job EVER. Not surprisingly, their tester staff is mostly testosterone laden.

No matter how many times I play HALO with my buddies, I always lose, and I'm not that bad; I think they're just ridiculously good. Or there's something in my brain that won't let me shoot people too often. Maybe that's it.

Maybe I'm predetermined to be bad at first person shooter games because I like to look around too much. Or these games are just hella freaky and I'm much better off sticking to 8-bit Nintendo and getting Mario a little raccoon tail, you know?

last - next