biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

snack attack, muthafucka!
January 09, 2006, 7:15 pm

2006 (a.k.a. so NOT my 10th reunion for High School year) has started off with a bang (literally) as Thumper, Harley and I spent a quiet evening playing cards at home with Jack and Jill. Thumper decided to tempt fate again by setting a small city's worth of fireworks off the back porch and all was right with the world.

Our tree is still up; I can't find it in my heart to take down the very first tree I ever decorated on my own and not at my parents' house. I'm rationalizing that I'm leaving it up so Nicki can see it when she rolls into Maryland tomorrow, but we all know it's because I can't cope with the end of the holiday season. It was too, too short for me this year, what with the play cancelling, postponing, stressing, et al.

I spent today driving in my car and going back and forth between the following two saying, "Maybe I'll crash my car and kill someone" and "Maybe I'll kill someone and not care." Apparently, this is all in the name of Getting Me Better, and oddly enough, it works. Sometimes imagining how one could cope with the worst possible scenario is all one needs to face their fears; all I know is that next week I get to snort Pixie Stix and Kool-Aid, all under the watchful eye of my therapist! Hooray!

I spent Saturday night with the effervescent Fiestada, and spotted random sightings of the furtive Blulinepaper and his PirateGrrl. All I have to say is that if I see the Chronic(what)les of Narnia video one more time, my head may possibly explode due to its hilarity.

All in all, 2006 has gotten off to a good start. My main New Year's Resolution was to learn how to cook and to cook at least three meals a week. So far, I've kept up my end of the bargain, and so has the impeccably perfect perky Rachael Ray. Damn, I love her recipes!

Hoping your 2006 has gotten off to a peaceful, gorgeous, fun start...

last - next