biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

we're artsy and crafty and old
June 17, 2003, 7:55 pm

Good God, three days left (with kids).

I never realised how much teachers must have been excited for the end of the school year; more so than kids.

This summer will be my summer of adventure, intrigue, and LOVE. Mark my words, a summer to remember. This summer I will be glad to be me.

And you get to read all about it, you lucky, lucky people.

Right, so just got back from Michael's craft store with sis Nicki. She wants to start a new hobby.

She decided on jewelry-making. She thinks after a while, she'll get good enough to sell her wares, and I'm sure she will. My sister is pretty damn artistic when she wants to be.

But I'm sorry, JEWELRY-MAKING?!?! I mean, sitting in an easy chair with one thumb and forefinger rolling a tiny glass ball and the other hand wielding a set of needle-nosed pliers around like some sort of miniature mechanic? No thanks. That takes patience I don't have and the propensity for hippie-geekdom that I also lack.

She's working downstairs, and I'm about to go join her; she'll make bracelets and I'll scrap.

WHAT? Scrapbooking is fun and relaxing. I told you before that although it's considered an old-woman's (or at least a mommy hobby), all of my pages are alcohol themed. And they look damn good, too. Wait 'til you see my Vegas pages; man, they're awesome!

Did I just say that out loud?

I'm mad at CNET for stopping suddenly in the hallway yesterday, causing me to stub my toes and crack my toenail in half. Pain, people, pain.

BTW: Met up with Morelli again last night...whoooboy, is he fucking hot or what?

last - next