biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

baby, i was born to ruuuuunnnnn...
January 13, 2003, 9:16 pm

My planner is a riot of green and berry- colored flair pen:

Monday, January 13, 2003:

test scores to Elena

pay drama debts

car payment due

dinner with Shawn?6:30pm-?

DULLSVILLE 3-5

make-up tests

Tuesday, January 14, 2003:

JV @ OM 3:30; V home 7:15pm

gym!

Rats 2:15-2:45

Nickel 2:45-3:30

grade quizzes journeys make up wotd quiz

ad infinitum...

Megan looked at my planner and said, "Uh, Jess? When do you sleep?"

And I'm not sure if I am sleeping. I'm not sure if when I really lie in my cloud of red flannel down that I'm not just stepping through some kind of temporal vortex that dumps me straight into the realization that my alarm is barking for me to open my eyes. I find myself gliding through my day on the constant panic that someone else will ask me to do something and I'll mouth "Yes" without my recognition.

I was observed again today, and I don't remember ever agreeing to it.

I spent all afternoon with my 9th graders, and I sat on my hands, and they horsed around, and I looked at my feet, and then I yelled, and then we all laughed because Josh said something funny (again), and then practice was over.

I ate dinner with Shawn and Nick-butt at some vegetarian cafe, and I think I told them my New Year's Eve story, and I think I liked my food but it made me queasy. Shawn said some dude dropped some champagne on his head because he was making out with his fiancee, and I think I laughed, and then I drove home on 95 to 695 to 97 instead of Russell St. to 295 to 97.

My dad told me that I'll be fine, and I will. I just won't sleep for a while.

___________________________________________________________________

While I'm doing important things, you should go here: Homestar Runner. Check out Strong Bad's email and download the techno song because it's the greatest!

____________________________________________________________________

Can someone please clarify for me these lyrics:

"I wanna be your friend,

I wanna guard your dreams and visions,

just wrap your legs 'round these velvet rims(?),

and strap your hands 'cross my engines!"

Am I right?

last - next