biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

i'm lleeeeaaaavvvvviiinnnngggg, on a jet plane...
July 12, 2003, 4:11 pm

Tomorrow marks the 10th Anniversary of the Major League Baseball All-Star Game held in Baltimore at Camden Yards. Why do I remember it so clearly? Because that's when Pat and I started "going out."

Pat was my boyfriend for most of my sophomore year of high school, and then intermittently through my junior and senior years. He was the first boy that taught me about what boys are really interested in, and he was the first boy that made me upset when we broke up.

Tomorrow is also Jeremy's 10th birthday. Jeremy was born to my fifteen year old friend, McShane, right after our freshman year of high school. She named him Jeremy after the Pearl Jam song of the same name.

Tomorrow also marks the 8th anniversary of my major car accident that involved me, a VW Rabbit Convertible, a stone-pillar that guarded the entrance to my community, and Ritchie Highway (aka Rt. 2). Long story short, she t-boned me and totalled the wonderful Eddie the Hooptie Van. *sigh*

Today marks the 9th anniversary of me being on "Modern Rock Live" and asking Lisa Loeb what color her dress was in the video for "Stay". Poor girl.

Just felt I had to share some milestones and anniversaries and whatnot.

Tonight I leave for Florida for ten days, so don't expect any updates for a bit, okay? I'll miss you all. Do me a favor and do a bunch of stuff that I normally would while I'm gone, you know, like get piss-ass drunk, grade papers, and make the world a better place (not necessarily in that order). *kisses*

last - next