biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

the tub is still disgusting
October 06, 2002, 7:26 pm

I'm typing this on Dave's computer in the old apartment. Dave and Mike are playing House of the Dead 2, and there's about three stacks of quizzes that I was supposed to grade this weekend sitting on the table, but I need to sit and think about how good I feel right now: free Whoppers, Quote of the Days, reading the script, and making the boys brownies.

I know that tomorrow I will curse myself for procrastinating, yet again, on something job related. I know that my students will not appreciate the lack of concern I am exercising for their grades and their quizzes. I know that tomorrow, I will feel ill and tired.

But I know that right NOW, I am content eating burnt brownies and chain smoking Marlboro Ultralights with my boys. THAT is what keeps me going during the week, and THAT is what I will do tonight.

last - next