biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

the collective gasp from the audience was impressive
May 21, 2004, 10:26 pm

I freaked out. ALL. DAMN. DAY. One-acts, I determined, are the WORST IDEA EVER (especially on an A/B day schedule; especially with this group of novices; especially with this budget, this time, this me). All, as it turned out, completely unnecessary negative thinking, as they could not have gone better. (Well, maybe they could have...I have to tendency to overdramatize, so maybe they were so much better than I expected I was delighted.)

Well, except for the part where Linus was hit in the face with a flying hammer, causing his face to split open on stage, but these things happen. I don't think I could have another stage image more indelible than him turning to me with blood running down his face, tears in his eyes, saying, "MS. B...THE SHOW MUST GO ON!" and then storming back in the light to deliver his next line.

Ah, I love my kids. I'm glad I'm going back (again, talk to me about this next year).

last - next