biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

too much sleep: it's a good thing
April 6, 2002, 4:43 a.m.

I just woke up.

It's 4:43am, and I have been asleep since 6:30pm, and I just woke up.

That should just tell you how stressful my week was. I'm hitting the point now (as I'm told all teachers do at this time of the year) where I'm really looking forward to summer. Even though my students have been *great* this week (especially the repeaters), I'm looking forward to not seeing them every day. It's a very daunting thing, no matter how much one loves his/her job, to wake up every morning at 5:15am.

Am I less of a teacher for splitting infinitives? My grammar is atrocious.

My sister just came upstairs, ran to the bathroom, and puked. Apparently, there has been a bunch of underage revelers at my house this entire time, and I've slept through it all.

The only bad thing about all of this is that a) I can't go back to sleep, b) I have a ton of housework to do in preparation for the par-tay, and c) I'll be damn tired when I do said housework. I could do it all now...

My friends find it amusing that I'm throwing a party because my parents are out of town (my Mom's 50th birthday is this weekend; they went to Rehoboth Beach), and it's like high school (even though I didn't party much in high school). There are a lot of teachers coming, and hopefully I'll be able to post some off-the-wall antics of bottle smashing and beer pong.

Off to rid the house of dead flowers...

last - next