biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

a pep talk from my mother, who is actually a really nice person
November 10, 2002, 6:43 pm

"The truth is, Mom, I can't decide if I really want to be in a relationship right now. I mean, sometimes I think it would be really nice to have a boyfriend; sometimes I think not so much."

"Jessica, you are gorgeous; you are an incredible person that is so much fun to be around."

"Thanks."

"But you know boys are stupid, and before you have to fight them off, you're going to have to lose some weight. I know it's hard, but you can do it. Do you even know how pretty you are? If you were skinny, sweetie, you'd have to beat them off with a stick."

"..."

"We'll have a contest. You are a motivated person; motivate yourself. You can do it, and HAVE FUN. Please?"

"Okay."

last - next