biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

thanks, tiara
November 09, 2002, 2:17 pm

10 Years Ago, I...

1. ...was still in love with Chris Branch from Nebraska.

2. ...read _A Midsummer Night's Dream_ for the first time.

3. ...went to my first GBHS Fall Sports Banquet and won the MVP (for the first time).

4. ...was the same age that my 9th grade students are now.

5. ...did not miss a single episode of Beavis and Butt-head or SNL.

5 Years Ago, I...

1. ...was desperately in love with Mike Flanagan, but felt the beginning of the end for us.

2. ...had to hide from my psychotic roommate who had taken to throwing things when she was upset.

3. ...still didn't know who the Spice Girls were.

4. ...stopped going to Monday Night Football parties.

5. ...made the Dean's list despite skipping class.

1 Year Ago, I...

1. ...was not stressed about my job because I was co-teaching.

2. ...had an entire class of the worst kids in the 9th grade.

3. ...went to the GBHS Fall Sports Banquet as a coach.

4. ...wanted to lose some weight.

5. ...still lived in the house that I had lived my entire life in.

Yesterday, I...

1. ...read "The Most Dangerous Game" out loud and said "humping" instead of "hunting" to the endless amusement of my students.

2. ...couldn't wait for the bell to ring.

3. ...broke the glass ceiling on the Golden Tee game at the bar and was invited (by CNET) to play with boys.

4. ...thought that my crush was reciprocated.

5. ...fell asleep at 8:30pm.

Today, I...

1. ...noticed that we have a big-ass tv in my basement now.

2. ...helped my sister clear out some of the storage room.

3. ...greeted my aunt and uncle still in my pajamas.

4. ...laughed at Joe Pesci on SNL.

5. ...finally did some laundry.

Tomorrow, I will...

1. ...grade papers.

2. ...plan for Monday.

3. ...perhaps go to the Ravens game.

4. ...take a shower.

5. ...do none of the above.

Five Snacks I Enjoy:

1. Smirnoff Ice

2. French Fries with Honey Mustard

3. Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Bars

4. Tostitos

5. Beer

Five Things I Would Do With $1000:

1. make another payment on my car

2. really raise a ruckus on gfla.com

3. fly first class to Paris

4. Buy a whole lot of books

5. sleep

Top Five Locations I'd Like to Run Away To:

1. Paris

2. London

3. NYC

4. Iowa

5. A bookstore

Five Bad Habits I Have:

1. compulsive ear cleaning

2. procrastination

3. leaving my desk in a muddled heap

4. listening to Ludacris

5. eating, and eating, and eating...

My Five Biggest Joys at the Moment [and of all time]:

1. my family and their happiness

2. Steven Page and Ed Robertson

3. honey mustard

4. agent-speak with Megan about CNET

5. books, books, books

last - next