biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

shoelaces
March 17, 2002, 10:25 p.m.

So I'm on this date and the guy is nice, considerate, and just a plain good person to be around. It is raining and he stops to tie his shoelace.

I thought I was being cute when I said, "Hey, your shoelace is untied," as he bent over and started to tie it up.

Boy was embarrassed. He said, "Sorry," as he bent over to tie his shoes.

In the shadows of the awning we were under was a balding guy who looked roughly like a member of "The Sopranos" cast. He was watching us. He said, "You don't have to apologize for that. Your fucking shoelace was untied!"

Boy and I laughed all the way up Main Street.

Boy is 26 and is a newspaper editor. Boy likes Kids in the Hall and crabcakes and beer. Boy is originally from Georgia. Boy thought I didn't want him to kiss me goodnight, so he didn't. I don't know if I sent out that vibe or if he invented it.

last - next