biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

therein all the honor lies
May 14, 2003, 9:50 pm

From the "Dangers of Still Living With Your Parents" Files:

Jessica,

Clean this room. I mean it!

Love, Mom

*Sigh*

My students made me a "Clean Desk Award" for finally cleaning my desk yesterday. They were really cute about it, but I've come to a point in my life where I'm really thinking I should be better organized and be able to clean up after myself. You know, I figure after 24 years, it's about time.

Tonight marks the 10th anniversary of my induction into my high school's Thespian Society. I never imagined then that ten years in the future I would be hosting my first Thespian Inductions as the Drama Advisor.

Surreal to say the least.

Despite the amount of sleep I lost over it and the work I had to do, I think it was totally worth it. We inducted NINE freshmen (NINE!) and I tried to make it as personal as possible for each kid. It turned out well, and I'm proud of that.

Some things are more important than a clean car and a clean room and a clean desk(s), I think.

"Act well your part..."

last - next