biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

what about breakfast at tiffany's?
July 26, 2005, 10:38 am

Phew.

Well, that was tiring.

In the past twelve days, I have seen four states, one Canadian province, and two exquisite Broadway shows. I have eaten Lobster ice cream, gone where everybody knows your name, and finished Harry Potter in ten hours.

I have also gotten so freaking sunburned that I fear my insides are cooked and an elevator operator from Tiffany & Co. told me to wear sunscreen. That's right; a man paid to keep up the veneer of ridiculous wealth, prestige and primness looked at my chest and said, "Good God, you need to wear sunscreen." I was then treated to a lecture for the duration of the elevator ride about the harmful effects of the ozone layer, which, if he couldn't already tell, had made a pretty significant contribution to my coloring. Seriously, I didn't think I belonged there anyway, and this guy chastises me like a child...so Thumper went and got me an early birthday present to make me feel better:


Isn't it GORGEOUS?!?!

Squee level: dangerously, dangerously high. I have to admit though, I'm a tad upset with myself over the joy this bracelet has given me. I know I enjoy material things, but how compulsive must one be to careful repackage a silver bracelet every night and reopen it in the morning? I'm the friggin' poster girl for Madonna's "Material Girl" song now.

I'm going to spend the next few days working on a scrapbook for my sister, Nicki. She's moving to San Diego (which loosely translated means "Whale Vagina") next week, and I haven't had time to digest what that means exactly. I hardly ever see her now, but the fact that she'll be 3,000 miles away just makes it harder somehow. I trust my sister to the capable hands of you San Diegoans out there.

I need to find a way to get rid of these white straps on my skin; my bridesmaid dress is strapless. Kisses.

last - next