biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

top ten things i learned, 2005 edition
June 16, 2005, 1:47 pm

Today marked the last day of school for students, and I have to say, I'm a little sad. Honestly. This year was the best year ever; I had GREAT kids, GREAT classes, and I had a great time teaching. I think I'll stick around for a while longer... ;)

Top Ten Things I Learned This School Year:

10. I deserved this year. Really.

9. Having your own classroom, staying in one place all day, and having your own office can significantly cut down on stress.

8. I cannot save them all, but I have saved quite a bit, and that's something I have going for me.

7. Most kids don't forget when their teacher does something stupid their freshman year of high school; many of them will want to remember it forever in the form of their senior message in the yearbook.

6. Seeing my first rotation graduate made me realize how important your four years of high school are in your development, whether you want to admit that or not.

5. Starbucks is fucking expensive.

4. MIKERELLA!!!

3. Dammit, I lost my stapler. Again. This will never not be the case with my office supplies.

2. Whatever actions I take during the day have immediate and important consequences for myself and a child.

1. There is more to life than a job. I define my job title; my job title does not define me. I don't have to be married to my job to make it work; in fact, it works better when I get a break.

last - next