biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

i'm a good man, charlie brown
April 22, 2003, 9:25 pm

All I need is one more try; gotta get that kite to fly! And I'm not the guy of guy who gives up easily...

STOP! STOP SINGING CHARLIE BROWN SONGS! STOP!

I just got home. This is unhealthy. Rehearsal is giving me migraines. The power keeps blowing out in the auditorium during rehearsal. My Charlie Brown keeps messing up his songs. Snoopy can't sing. Linus is having a nervous breakdown. Woodstock doesn't like her costume. Marcy is ready to rip everyone's heads off. Sally won't stop making out with Shermy, her boyfriend. It's lunacy, I tell you, I'm too young for this.

I dearly love my children, no, I do, but this week...man, this week, don't push it. I'll be lucky if I can string together a coherent sentence in class tomorrow.

This is me at my breaking point. I blame my parents for allowing me to express my frustrations as a child; now I think I'm entitled to throw diva-esque hissy fits and complain to everyone I know. This is unhealthy.

And this is uncalled for.

last - next