biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

taking out the trash
November 09, 2002, 2:12 am

My father just stormed upstairs and demanded that I take out the trash. It would have been funny (they'd just got back from the coaches' beer party after the football game) had I not been asleep.

____________________________________

So, Megan and I have devised an entire Secret Agent language surrounding my current objective (Operation CNET). I'm seriously smitten now. No, really. I am. And I write this at the risk of sounding 15 years old with a crushy crush. Just to prove it's still me, a list of five things about him that I am crushing on:

1. A goodness so pure and adorable that I suspect he's actually a robot from the future, made expressly to be decent to every single human being he comes across.

2. Messy red hair that is tousled and tangled and that "sleepy boy look".

3. The fact that he and I can argue over the tone of a poem for about 20 minutes and then "make up".

4. He has deigned the copier "our place" as well as making Golden Tee "our thing that we do together at the bar".

5. His vast knowledge and appreciation of SNL, Friends, and the Simpsons (I mean, come on people, how many people do YOU know that brings up the Sarcastic Clapping Family of South Hampton within the first 15 minutes of knowing you? Hmmm?)

If you need me, I'll be in the corner reading Bop and Sassy and YM.

last - next