biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

i can't always get what i want
April 08, 2003, 8:37 pm

CNET didn't remember kissing me on Saturday. His exact reaction was, "Oh, that was nice." As in, "I'm a pretty nice guy for trying to calm her down in such a cute way."

He told me that he wanted to call me on Sunday because he knew he had made me upset and he felt terrible for it; he also felt terrible for leaving me stranded on the side of the road and had to be reminded by Liz (his girlfriend) that I did indeed get in the cab, but I was dropped off at Mother's to wait for Brett. He was too candid in discussing the whole thing, and I was trying too hard to be affected. There was no reflection upon our kiss; no moment of clarity where he piped up, "But see, I'm dumping her because that kiss made me realize something..."

It was "Oh, that was nice."

I'm going to make a universal or general statement about life:

In the diary "Pretentious As All Get Out" by biensoul, the author expresses the universal idea that when one who is normally lauded with positive reinforcement is suddenly faced with a negative comment, one might not know how to react to it.

Grammar (2.5/3): Proof read your entries more often.

That says it all, I think.

I'm not going to whine and cry about a bad review because frankly, I asked for it. It is one person's opinion of my diary, and I respect that person for giving it if I don't necessarily agree with it.

By the way, "proof read" is ONE WORD, Jackass.

last - next