biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

a very happy half birthday
February 04, 2003, 8:12 pm

Today is my HALF birthday.

That's right, I'm 24 years and 6 months old today.

To celebrate, I'm writing a list of 24 and 1/2 things that you don't know about me (but should):

1. My middle name is Lynn (like everyone else's in N. America).

2. I've never owned a dog or cat.

3. When I was in 4th grade, I either wanted to be an astronaut, a lawyer or an actress that plays an astronaut lawyer on television.

4. I always wave back to little kids on school buses.

5. I can never remember what a participle is or what constitutes one that is "dangling".

6. I weighed roughly 80 lbs. less in high school than I do now.

7. I am fanatical about cleaning my ears with Q-tips.

8. I'm responsible for taking the V-card of three gentlemen.

9. I wear the same shoe size as my mom and both of my sisters.

10. I equate my enjoying the Bachelorette to going to the dark side.

11. I was once so drunk that I threw up all over an airport terminal and officials refused to let me on the plane (they finally did).

12. I have never, nor will I ever, see Cool as Ice.

13. I want you to love me; no, really.

14. If I had to change one thing about myself, I would make myself have an awesome singing voice.

15. I've been to Hong Kong.

16. I have no tolerance for girls who act dumb when they really aren't.

17. My biggest pet peeve is seeing "your" and "you're" used improperly.

18. If I had a band, I'd name it Allie's Baseball Mitt.

19. My two biggest fears are being forgotten and clogged toilets.

20. My Yaya is my hero.

21. When I get really upset, I think about my funeral, and the prospect of so many people showing up always makes me feel a little better.

22. If I could sleep with anyone in history it would most definitely be Shakespeare.

23. I think "Against All Odds" is the saddest song ever written, but whenever I hear Bob Seger's "We've Got Tonite[sic]", I always cry.

24. I love my job, but I don't think I'll keep it forever.

24 1/2. Barenaked Ladies: the band is

last - next