biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

i couldn't help but smile when i heard his message
July 02, 2003, 7:40 pm

I spent the first day of my summer vacation in a veritable rendition of Geek Heaven. I spent 24 hours doing absolutely nothing but eating chips of the corn persuasion and playing various games on various gaming systems (Halo, MarioParty4, and South Park Rally). NOTHING ELSE. That includes bathing, changing clothes, engaging anyone in "real" conversation or anything else. I'm sure that I offended every olefactory sense within a 10-foot radius. IT WAS AWESOME.

I played Halo with 6 of my buddies and it was INTENSE. I enjoy being a chick and playing guy video games because I surprise them when I'm halfway decent and I have creative license to squeal and scream when things don't go my way. It's the best of both worlds.

When I finally jaunted home and showered today, I stood appalled at the pool of grime that was collecting in the bottom of my shower. It took not one, not two, but THREE vigorous scrubbings with a no-fault loofah and a plethora of Bath and Body Works Chick Products to defunkify my body. I got out the heavy artillery: sea salt scrub in White Ginger, Shower Cream in Cucumber Melon, Shower Gel in Rice and Shea Butter; there are raw patches on my skin from the abrasiveness, but I know my special areas are smelling sweeter than roses thanks to my meticulous delousing attention. Being a geek for a day has its price, I suppose.

So, um, Troy called.

Troy was the reason that I started this online journal; I needed to vent about him on the day that we broke up, and Diaryland was here...odd, isn't it?

He has never really been far from my thoughts.

He has been through a lot this past year.

He is STILL my friend, even though he's engaged. He and I are the type of friends where I could never hear from him again, and I'd still hear "Corduroy" on the radio and think of him, fifty years later. We are forever bound by our love of Wesley Willis, rollercoasters, a zamboni, and just sitting in a room and talking for hours. Stay tuned for more enlightenment from my adventures in snaking out a clogged drain in the mistakes-I-have-made sink.

Forgot to tell you that I went out with fiestada and HS buddy to the max, Autymander, last Thursday. Drinks were imbibed. Discussions on everything from U.S. Foreign Policy to Lesbian Friend Triangles to People-We-Still-Can't-Stand-From-High-School were held. Rummikub was played. It was everything I had hoped for: a drunken debacle that ended with me passed out on fiestada's couch at 4:30am and wondering where the hell I was when I came to and then driving home half-squinting because the sun was bright at 9am. Good times!

And THE WAXING happened on Friday.

Still have to tell you about it.

Maybe another time. ;)

last - next