biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

a short word about the war from the eighteen millionth person to tell you like it is
March 25, 2003, 6:32 pm

War, war, war, war, war, war, war, war, war.

Happy now?

I'll say this much: I'm very lucky to live in a country where Michael Moore can say whatever he wants. I'm very lucky that I can listen to Michael Moore espouse his opinion and then choose to disagree. I'm very lucky that I live in a country where I can stand on the street with a sign that says, "I disagree with Michael Moore" and know that I am entitled to do so.

I am not anti-war with Iraq. I am not anti-U.S. I am not anti-expression. I just choose not to think that I will change anyone else's mind about this war by screaming my head off about it. I would rather spend my energy praying for our troops to return safely and swiftly; I would much rather send positive vibes of support to my fellow citizens and to everyone around the world.

Megan has my back hardcore. CNET didn't show on Sunday night, much to my colossal chagrin. Megan made a point today to tell him how unbelievably hot I looked in my dress and how awesome I was dancing. She also said that I had no idea how incredibly sexy I looked. I freaking LOVE her.

He's getting extremely flirty. Um hm. Give me until prom.

I canceled practice today. Avoidance of failure...that's what I'm doing now. I'm starting to feel the pressure.

last - next