biensoul


a required taste for the pretentious as all get out


navigation
current
archives
profile

stuff
bio
rings
cast
best
q-n-a
card
reviews
12%Beer

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

bay ridge driving
April 13, 2003, 9:20 pm

In Annapolis, there's a hoity-toity area called Bay Ridge where all of the houses are 2 mil masterpieces glancing over the Severn River. Whenever I feel myself getting to the breaking point, I drive there. I drive around Bay Ridge until whatever is in my head feels settled somehow.

I want, more than anything, to live there one day in one of the houses that look out directly on the Severn.

I cleaned out my car today. There were receipts and water bottles and granola bar wrappers and four purses...hey, never judge someone by the state of her car; some things just have to give.

The car wash was broken, so my car isn't entirely clean, but it'll do for now.

I had a very intense dream about Caitlin, and it's made me in a mood...I'll tell you when I'm ready.

CNET: I know what will make you feel better, B, just get in your car and drive around for like, five minutes.

Me: Amazingly enough, I'm leaving the gas station right now, about to do just that.

What can I say, B, that's incredible.

Don't tell me we're not meant to be.

last - next